PDA

View Full Version : Hello from NM

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dana03
Fri, Oct-24-08, 12:47
Hello everyone!! I am new to the LC diet. My mother has done it for years and maintains her weight very well so she suggested I give it a shot. I've been on it Since late August and have done pretty well. If only I could stay away from the bread!!!! I've had a hard time trying to not eat bread!! For some reason I just dont feel full unless I eat it. Any suggestions???

tlb1017
Sat, Oct-25-08, 10:00
For me, the only solution was total abstinence. I had to get it out of my house, my office, etc and replace it with things I was able to eat without cheating (or cheating as badly), like beef jerky, peanuts, etc. I've tried low-carb breads and cakes, but I disliked the taste/texture and found it easier over time just to do without. I've read that continuing eating the carbs, actually triggers you to crave more. If you can stop taking it in, you'll start to not crave it and will feel full. Hope this helps!

zodea
Sat, Oct-25-08, 10:13
Have you tried the oopsie roll?

I find it really helps me. It's not so much that it tastes like bread, but it acts like bread. I use it in sandwhiches all the time. When I make it, I spread it out on a cookie sheet *the kind with an edge around it* and then cut it into bread sized pieces. I sometimes thinks it's the sandwiches I miss more than the bread.

It has amazing abilties to being held up and eaten.... just like bread. I've even used it to make grilled cheese (that one wasn't the best experiment... but I still felt good eating it.)

Cleochatra's Best Ever Revol-Oopsie Rolls
3 large eggs
1 pkg Splenda
dash of salt