PDA

View Full Version : hi - i am new to this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

brownidgrl
Wed, Aug-06-08, 16:50
I sent a thread earlier I thought but don't see it. Am I doing something wrong? :)

bunsen
Wed, Aug-06-08, 17:25
hello there!

i am new also to low-carbing. i'm still pretty clueless about a lot of stuff, can anyone post a really good FAQ or something of the sort? I'm starting from zero.

i started doing a low carb diet 2 days ago, so far so good. I've been mostly eating meat and eggs. and in addition drinking 8 glasses or more of water a day. my bathroom breaks have been frequent, and this will pose as a problem because i go out a lot.

when will my body get used to this?

oblong
Wed, Aug-06-08, 18:13
Hello and welcome to the forums, both of you :wave:

brownidgrl - is this the thread (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=379751) you are looking for?? It's just a few below this one. To find threads that you have posted in and/or subscribed to, check your 'User CP'. This is located on the left hand side towards the top of the page, below the I've got friends in low carb places image and directly above the Post Reply button.

Bunsen - immediately to the right of the User CP, is the FAQs which has information mainly about using this website. If it's FAQs about low carbing, then I suggest you browse all the different sub forums... there are many threads that answer many different questions which have been asked by many different people on many occasions! Have you checked out the Atkins forum yet?