PDA

View Full Version : Intro & ? about too much fat

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

sweet1evie
Tue, Jun-17-08, 20:07
Hi I am new and I'm Evie,

I have a hundred pounds to lose the hard way so I am just beginning to low carb. I am trying to keep the carbs at or under 20 per day following Atkins induction from memory. The problem is, I am eating too much fat and after 5 days on the diet 3 days I've had diarrhea. It is hurting. So I have tracked my food and realize I am way overdoing the fat and need to eat more protein that isn't fat and maybe some fiber somehow that isn't high carb.

I tried to get some fiber in by eating an apple a while ago and went to track it and found I had just eating 22 carbs in the apple! That was a real bummer! I ate salad today and some fish and cheese and I'm wondering what else to eat that won't bust my diet but will balance me out. Any ideas?

Thanks and looking forward to better times and knowing you!

Evie

Luzyanna
Tue, Jun-17-08, 22:12
It might not be the fat - it could very well be yeast die-off symptoms especially if you 'carbed up' before induction. Sometimes it just takes a while to adjust to the diet as well so don't be scared of fat because without it, your hunger will get the best of you. If the "problem" doesn't stop, it could be a food sensitivity/allergy.

It's great to see you here. Don't be a stranger. :)

lowcarbUgh
Tue, Jun-17-08, 22:24
Both broccoli and cauliflower provide low carb fiber. I would also suggest searching the forum for flax meal recipes.

Kisal
Wed, Jun-18-08, 11:39