PDA

View Full Version : Back again and sticking to it!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Shellyf34
Thu, Mar-14-02, 19:55
Hi Everyone,

Well, this is day four and I am in Ketosis and my energy is starting to climb...I am back! :D

In 1998 I was a low carb guru. I stuck to it, I invented new and improved lowcarb alternatives and desserts, AND I was always willing to offer advice and help online. I had gone from 172 pounds to 136 and I was a success story. I loved being a size 8, I loved buying new clothes and, what counted most, I loved me again. I was in control...On top of all that, I graduated college with my bachelors degree (late bloomer) and was ready to start my career in PR and Marketing with the full support of my kids and husband.

Now really, who could ask for anything more? Me, as it turned out. And that "more" for me equaled carbs.

No one prepared me for the transition into the wonderful world of the fast-pace technology PR Pro. Suddenly I was being tempted on all sides by Super Taqueria and other Silicon Valley delicacies. I started thinking, "Well this one time won't hurt." Plus I was taking Kickboxing three times a week and lifitng weights, I could afford to cheat, right?