PDA

View Full Version : Low carbing in the UK

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

RoyH
Fri, Mar-21-08, 16:11
Hi everyone,

Its my first time on the forum and am enjoying poking around the various areas. There's certainly a lot here. I'm particularly looking forward to trying the recipes.

My wife and I started induction on 3 March 2008. Very difficult first week and the weight certainly hasn't melted off in the 2nd week - but we are really excited and determined. We will stick with this approach. We will also try to have fun!

With my best wishes for your own continuing success, thank you in advance for your support.

Mai23
Fri, Mar-21-08, 17:09
Good luck with low carbing and welcome to the forum! Everyone's very helpful and supportive - well done with your weight loss so far :)

candy4u
Fri, Mar-21-08, 17:13
Its my first time on the forum to plus first week on this diet never stuck to any diets :lol: fingers crossed hope i do this time. Not to sure im doing it right so far just having tuna cheese eggs bit of salad will try fish tomarrow, just dont wana get bored to soon, Not sure if u are allowed to snak between meals and if so what on i so miss my sweet stuff lolz any advice would be lovely thx.

Best wishes and success to you and your wife, :wave:

Kisal
Fri, Mar-21-08, 21:37
Welcome! Glad to have you with us! :)

RoyH
Sat, Mar-22-08, 04:54
Hi Candy4u,

There are a couple of areas on the forum that you might find useful for snacks (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=40) and sweets (http://forum.lowcarber.org/forumdisplay.php?f=41).