PDA

View Full Version : Another Newcomer

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lmccarty96
Sun, Mar-10-02, 16:15
I'm new to this LC stuff. I just started today (3-10-02). I have 114 pounds to lose. I'm glad I found this forum because it's the only support I'll have. Best of luck to everyone and I can't wait to meet some success stories for inspiration

Rosebud
Sun, Mar-10-02, 17:47
Hi Lmccarty! :wave:
Welcome to the forum and to this WOE. (Way of eating)
You're bound to get plenty of support here - this is a great place. Not only lots of friendly support, but also lots of LC info.
Have you had a good look around the site yet?
If you go to the orange bar at the top of the screen and press "Low Carb Tips," you'll find some great advice.
It's also a good idea to start your own journal. Go to the "My Journal/Bootcamp" section and have a read of some of the other folks before you start.
Good luck, L.

:rose:Rosebud:rose:

wbahn
Mon, Mar-11-02, 00:15
Greetings and welcome aboard! :wave:

Scout the site out pretty thoroughly. Start a Journal. Check out the Success Stories link up at the top of the bar - especially LC Sponge and TinaKaye. Talk about inspiring. Whew!

More done to Earth for someone just starting - head's up, Day 2 sucks. You are likely to have a few rough days at first. It's normal, it's good (the body is withdrawing from a carb and/or caffiene addiction) and it's temporary. You will feel so much better shortly.