PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Angelica16
Mon, Jan-28-08, 02:55
Hey guys, I'm a 20 yr old student from BC, Canada and am starting the Atkins diet today for the first time. I joined this forum a while back but for some reason never got around to starting low carb eating. I mostly did the low fat, high carb thing, with which I lost some weight very slowly but gained it all back. Now I'm starting at the heaviest I've ever been at 181 and my goal weight is around 135-140, although I would be ecstatic even at 150. I'm excited to get to know everyone around here and wish all of you goodluck with your weight loss goals! :)

LynnDee
Mon, Jan-28-08, 06:09
Hi! Welcome, glad you are here.

Goat Lady
Mon, Jan-28-08, 06:25
Hey there and welcome! :)

Kisal
Mon, Jan-28-08, 11:58
Welcome, Angelica! It's nice to have you here! :wave:

rgaldamez
Mon, Jan-28-08, 12:03
Welcome Angelica16, this is a great place to start your new LC lifestyle. There is so much great info an this Forum you will always learn something new everyday.

dunroven
Mon, Jan-28-08, 15:35
Angelica!

Welcome to the forum. Listen, if you are new to LCing, this is your Golden opportunity. I don't know if you have read the DANDR (Dr. Atkins New Diet Revolution), but one of the things that he talks about is that someone who has never done this program before, has a better chance of losing weight than people who have been on it several times. The reason is basically you are throwing your body a curve ball and it doesn't know what to do except to mind you!