PDA

View Full Version : New guy

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Travis_14
Fri, Jan-04-08, 02:54
Hi my name is Travis i am 14 years old, Im a freshman in high school and i am on the Atkins diet with my mom. My dad is offering a 100 dollar bill to whichever person loses the most by April 15 between me and my mom. My mom thinks she is going to win but i think it will be me.I started this diet in the first place because i wanted to lose about 50 pounds or more so i could be in shape and fit for my sophomore year in high school.

Mousesmom
Fri, Jan-04-08, 08:36
Welcome Travis!

You have the fact that you are male and your age on your side to win that bet.

Make sure you read the book to understand how LC works and you will do GREAT!

All the best, Julie

Kisal
Fri, Jan-04-08, 18:40
Welcome to the forums! :)

Travis_14
Fri, Jan-04-08, 20:46
thank you for the welcomes.

PghLady74
Fri, Jan-04-08, 20:56
Welcome!! :wave: You should have your mom join us too!

Travis_14
Fri, Jan-04-08, 23:15
thanks 4 your welcome. my mom is joined already also she is CalifDM

pcorra47
Sat, Jan-05-08, 12:44
Hi Travis, :wave: