PDA

View Full Version : QUICHE

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Carlos
Thu, Feb-21-02, 16:51
Hi,

I'm fairly new to low carbing, so maybe a lot of you have already heard of this, but I was given this idea by a friend, who's sister is a nurse and so deals with a lot of diabetics.

To make a quiche, use corned beef instead of the pastry, simply compress the CB into the flan dish to line it, then fill with the usual quiche filling, and bake as normal.

I made a bacon, egg, & cheese quiche this way and it tastes better than a 'proper' pastry quiche.

Can't believe how much I'm eating, and yet the pounds keep falling off. :daze:

Daschnook
Fri, Feb-22-02, 03:11
Hiya

Wow - excellent idea....I think instead of the corned beef I may try lining the dish with crispy cheese!!!

mm mm mm

Daschnook

Carlos
Mon, Feb-25-02, 18:03
Sounds good, but won't the cheese melt?
Seriously, try it with the corned beef, you won't regret it.
Absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!! :thup:

Daschnook
Tue, Feb-26-02, 03:27
Hi

The cheese wont melt if I eat the quiche cold but is there anything else other than corned beef I could line the quiche with? I really dont like corned beef but am willing to try somethign else.

Let me know

Daschnook

odd sock
Wed, Feb-27-02, 06:51