PDA

View Full Version : Good morning!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Heidihi
Sun, Sep-02-07, 09:32
Hi there I am new to a board that is for sure so please guide me if I get lost or discombobulated!

I need to loose about 25lbs to reach my goal and hopefully by using a board I can have some accountability!

I have read Dr Atkins New Diet Revolution cover to cover twice.

Today is my start day with a hearty breakfast of eggs garden ripe tomatoes and cheddar cheese.

wish me luck! I am middle aged and have no desire to rush to get this off (even if I could been there done that and failed at it) . I just want to change and eat better than I have been. Get more exercise and perhaps have a body to die for by the spring for a 2 week trip to Hawaii!!!

I have the advantage of loving all the foods offered in this plan.

thanks for listening!

HeidiHi! :wave:

Kisal
Sun, Sep-02-07, 11:49
Welcome, Heidi! It's nice to have you here with us! I wish you the best of success! :wave:

JAnn
Sun, Sep-02-07, 12:19