PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone I am new to LC....

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Loralie68
Mon, Aug-13-07, 18:29
Hi everyone,

My name is Lori Giattino and I'm from Upstate, NY. I'm married 13 years and I have a beautiful 11 year old daughter. I've tried so many diets. None of them have worked. To my surprise two of them I gained weight on.

This is my first time trying Atkins. I'm a little nervous because it was always drilled into my head that a high fat/protein diet is unhealthy. I was counting calories and fats. It got me no where. My family supports me 100% which will help me when it comes to this change in my eating habits.

I have read many of the posts in this group. I'm happy to see so many success stories when it comes to a low carb diet. I'm hoping I will have the same success as many of you have had.

I'm thrilled to be a part of this LC family. :cheer:

shy__anne
Mon, Aug-13-07, 18:37
Welcome! This WOE is hard when you have those little voices in your head. As soon as you lose a bunch and realize it's working, those voices will shut up! :lol: You should start a journal, it's a great tool for writing feelings and thoughts and your struggles and accomplishments! Good luck.

kevsmama
Mon, Aug-13-07, 20:00
Hello and welcome. I know that you can lose the weight you want. I too thought that the Atkins diet was strange, but it really does work great! After the first week I didn't even miss anything sweet and I very rarely get cravings which is a real bonus! Read the book as it has lots of great info in it and keep reading the posts cause the people here are a great help and are very friendly too!

Kisal
Tue, Aug-14-07, 02:26