PDA

View Full Version : Help ! does this diet work for everyone?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

llass
Fri, Feb-15-02, 14:52
I started this diet on 02/05. I haven't cheated once. My ketosticks were purple after three days. If I drink any more water I will float.

Any suggestions?

kaycee
Fri, Feb-15-02, 15:22
Hi llass, I have been on atkins for 1 month. I was drinking the water, counting carbs and turning my ketostix dark also. I did not lose 1 pound until I started to exersice. I started lifting weights 3 days a week for about 40 minutes each time and I walk around 20-30 minutes 5 days a week and bam! 4 lbs the first week. If you are not exercising give it a try it worked for me. :)

DivaDani
Fri, Feb-15-02, 15:27
Are you eating salty, processed meats and/or cheese? If so, lay off these for a few days and see what happens. These things have a tendency to stall people. And are you seriously floating? 4-6 liters could be the kick start you need.

Just some suggestions :)

llass
Fri, Feb-15-02, 16:06
many thanks. I'm eating just a couple of ounces of deli ham & turkey.

I will give your suggestion a try

llass
Fri, Feb-15-02, 16:11
Many thanks Kaycee. I will give it a try

wbahn
Fri, Feb-15-02, 16:41
Did you take your measurements before you started (and more than just your waste)? If so, check them again. If not, take them now and track them as well (if not more than) your weight. There are all kinds of reasons that the scale might not move - and most of them have to do with the various ways that the body hangs on to water. That will pass.

Be sure to review ALL of the Rules of Induction and be sure that you are following ALL of them religiously.