PDA

View Full Version : Not sure

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

roxygirl82
Mon, Apr-16-07, 18:06
Hello!
I'm new to all of this. I am looking around noticing that there are a ton of people on the Atkins diet. I tried it for a week and never got so sick before! So I thought that I should stop doing that. So I have decided that I am going to try something else.

I just thought that I would see what has been working for everyone else, cuz I need to get my tummy back!

Cissie_12
Mon, Apr-16-07, 18:10
Both my dh and myself do Low Carb. We have never followed the Atkins diet, just stick to 20 carbs. or less per day average. You might give this woe a try. Works well for us and I did the same a few years back with a friend and we both lost and felt great then as well. IF you are interested, feel free to look through my journal.

Good luck to you in whatever you choose!

roxygirl82
Mon, Apr-16-07, 19:47
Thanks!
Anyone else have anything that works??? Carb counting doesn't sound too bad. Where did you come up with the number 20?

Kimfort
Mon, Apr-16-07, 20:39
Under 20 carbs in the induction stage of Atkins.