PDA

View Full Version : New Low Carber?

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Mikendomsm
Tue, Apr-10-07, 08:50
I don't know if I'm new at this or not. I've been Somersizing for a whitle now but I'm not losing weight any more. I began to have very dark circles under my eyes and not feel well. I got some Somersweet and started to have desserts and gained back most of what I lost. I then read the Schwarzbein book and I think that sounds more like it's for me if I can sift through it, it's a difficult read. I'm off the artificial sweeteners (anybody wanna buy some SSweet? lol) and I'm eating a little whole grains every day and not food combining. I read The Betty and have been inspired by her menus (the chicken in cream sauce is to-die-for). I feel better already and look a lot better. So, I think I'm low carbing, I know I'm eating only natural whole foods and organic if it's available. I'm going to follow Ben Kim's list of foods with the lowest pesticide levels (regular grocery) and highest (organic). Here's the list in case you don't subscribe http://drbenkim.com/fruits-vegetables-pesticides.html
I love to read journals but I don't think I'm witty or interesting enough to write one, although I do have some good recipes. I could write a recipe journal. Maybe I'll just read them for now. :-)
Anyway, Hello! I don't have a little message up in the right hand corner about my weight yet, I don't know how to make one but I'll learn.
Kara

Voo36
Tue, Apr-10-07, 09:31
Hi Kara,