PDA

View Full Version : A New Begining

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

CANDACE M
Mon, Mar-26-07, 16:12
Hi To All! I Am New At This Low Carb Diet And I Must Say That I Really Need Support From You All To Make The Change. I Have A Lot Of Weight To Loose And There Is No Better Time Than Now. My Husband Has Just Quit Smoking (friday Was A Week) And I Am Now Going To Stop Eating All Thoes Bad Carbs :) So Today Is My Ew Begining

bob2112
Mon, Mar-26-07, 16:40
Welcome aboard. Wishing you all the best.

craney
Mon, Mar-26-07, 17:27
Welcome and the best of luck.

Kisal
Mon, Mar-26-07, 18:20
Welcome, Candace! Glad you have joined us. :wave:

CANDACE M
Tue, Mar-27-07, 11:05
I Need To Know If What I Am Eating Is The Right Thing. Let Me Know What You All Were Eating In Your First Two Weeks. Thanks

Fat
Tue, Mar-27-07, 14:13
CANDACE happy to have you here.http://www.gifanimations.com/Image/Animations/Messages/Welcome/~TS1175025921585/welcome_009.gif

Well, my first 2 weeks were very exciting. I ate and ate and ate. Sausage, bacon and eggs for breakfast. Lunch chicken salad with lots of saladressing. Low carb of course. Some times slices of no nitrate meat wraped in cheese. Dinner I would have melted cheese on fried pig skin. Side of some sour cream and salsa and lettuce. Veggies are a big deal on lowcarbing. I have a problem with veggies. My tummy does not like them. So I take my vitamins. Just eat a lot of food that is low carb. I did not eat any store prepared foods. That can cause a stall for me. Everyone is different.

Have a great day. Try going to www.fitday.com (http://www.fitday.com/) Good luck and we are all here to help you.
Anna

honeygurl