PDA

View Full Version : GAining it back

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Raemy
Fri, Dec-15-06, 14:38
:wave: Hello everyone. I'm brand new to this and this is my first contact. Be gentle. :lol:
I have done Atkins since 2003 after the birth of my second child. I lost 58lbs in total. I maintained that until 2005 when things when askew. I stopped exerciseing and although I maintained the low carbs, I have gained back approximately 20 lbs. I'm disgusted with myself and can't get motivated to get back on the tread mill.
Please--- I need some insperation and a kick to get myself going again. :agree:
Also I live in Canada and am having trouble locating the Atkins products. I love the bars. Any suggestions? :help:
Thx muchly.

Got a run ( figuratively not literally )
Talk soon
Raemy

jkmfrog
Fri, Dec-15-06, 17:19
don't let things go to the point where you have gained 50 more. trust me - harder to get motivated then. start now! and it sounds like you have :) .

Welcome to the site!

GlendaRC
Fri, Dec-15-06, 19:26
Hi Raemy, there are lots of us Canadians here! It's a Canadian site. As far as Atkins products, what part of Canada are you from - we can help you find lower carb if we know where you live. But be warned, a lot of people find that the so-called low-carb products (especially the bars!) cause stalls and even weight gain, so you might want to rethink the way you use them.

There are a lot of wonderful low-carb recipes on this site - even some home-made versions of bars. Be sure to check out the kitchen/recipe section - I can spend hours there!!! :agree: :agree: