PDA

View Full Version : New here and want to say "hello"

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Kisal
Sat, Nov-11-06, 00:15
:) (I hope I'm doing this post correctly.) I've been low-carbing for slightly over 2 years now, and have had good results, but I seem to have stalled out. I haven't lost any weight since this past June. I think I just got sloppy about watching my carb intake. I plan to begin a meat fast tomorrow. I'll try it for 4 days and see how it works.

I'm an older lady with some disabilities that prevent me from doing much in the way of exercise. I wonder if any other forum members might have some suggestions for me in that area? I also take several prescription medications, so I have to keep my carb intake pretty low (20 to 30 gm/day), as well as count calories because of my inability to be active. It's a real challenge!

I'm hoping to find some encouragement here. :) My doctors are cheering me on wonderfully, but all I hear from my friends is negativism. :( You know, the "bad diet, yadda, yadda, yadda" routine.

Thank you.

Kisal

willowmh
Sat, Nov-11-06, 01:02
Welcome Kisal!

This is a great list to be on and very supportive! It looks to me by your stats that you are doing well!

Don't let a stall get you down. Think how far you have already come! It's terrific! :cheer: