PDA

View Full Version : Just recently started low carb again

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lanag
Thu, Oct-26-06, 11:47
Hello everyone! I'm new to this forum. I used to do the low carb diet before and I didn't have much success. I friend of mine talked me into trying it again. I've been doing it now for about two months or so. I'm not seeing a weight loss but seem to be seeing a slight difference in the way my clothing is fitting. Is this normal? I think I'm doing everything right but I'd love to see those pounds go down. Anyone have the same problem? Thanks I also forgot to mention that I'm on anti inflammitory meds and I've heard that this can make it difficult to have a successful loss.

JaneDough
Thu, Oct-26-06, 11:57
It's common to lose inches in weeks you may not be losing much weight, so some balance between these two results is normal. If you've read the book and can be sure of your eating, you probably just need a little patience to get you over the rough spots. That can be tough I know, but just think where you can be this time next year. Welcome to the forums!

Dylan
Thu, Oct-26-06, 12:11
Atkins explains this is completely normal.

I wondering if you're going to give it a fair shot since your friend talked you into it.
You wont be disapointed if you're prepared. THere is a lot of informed information and advice on this forum, so if you have any questions...ask away.
Good Luck ;)

Mousesmom
Thu, Oct-26-06, 12:15
Perhaps if you post a menu someone here can offer some advice? Are you drinking lots of water? Exercising? Eating enough fat? Eating enough overall?

We're happy to help!

Julie

MicheleK
Thu, Oct-26-06, 14:35