PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

geekyblond
Mon, Oct-09-06, 10:20
I'm a newbie to the board and just wanted to drop in and say hello. I am not very proud of myself. In 2004 I had lost 120 pds. from being on Atkins for 7 months and I felt great...looked GREAT...and things were going good. But then I went that wonderful thing called divorce and found myself not caring about myself anymore. I see now that it was just an excuse! I shouldn't have quite on myself so easily but that is the past.....

I'm happily remarried and he loves me for me! But when we met I was alot skinner and I want to get down to the way I was. I'm determined to get to my goal of 172 pds. which I never reached last time around! I'm 6 ft. tall so I don't need to go below that weight!

I've been on Induction for 7 days and I went from 322 to 315.5 pds!! :thup: and I'm ready to make this a lifetime committement! I have my two best friends on Atkins with me and we all are going to look like super models in a couple of years!

I need all the support I can get for the first couple of months so that's why I'm here! To be around others who are striving to lose weight!

Charran
Mon, Oct-09-06, 18:20
Welcome! It's great that you have some people around you who are doing this also. Hope you experience much success!

nole1984
Mon, Oct-09-06, 18:41
you go Ms Super model :D :D

joesfolks
Tue, Oct-10-06, 08:15
For the first couple of months? Sweetheart we will be here through your whole journey. Welcome.

geekyblond
Thu, Oct-12-06, 16:22