PDA

View Full Version : Baby (F)AT

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Disko
Thu, Sep-28-06, 20:05
Hey Im a noob here,but anyways before I got pregnant I didn't really have a weight problem. I was 120, I had a lil chunk,but nothing I ever really worried about. After giving birth I was left at 151lbs. Im on my third day on Atkins and been following it pretty strickly, but I have only lost one pound, could drinking caffinated epresso instead of decaf be slowing me down? In the book it says to drink caffine ( wich I can not function with out), I dont use heavy cream or anything just an equal.

JaneDough
Thu, Sep-28-06, 22:15
Actually, the advice is to NOT drink caffeine. But more importantly - what makes you think anything is slowing you down?! You've lost four cubes of butter in just three days of a fourteen day program. That's phenomonal, especially given how little you need to lose. Don't look past your accomplishments; appreciate every hard-earned loss, because you won't have them every day. And welcome to the forums.

mermaiden
Thu, Sep-28-06, 22:22
I think you are doing great. You are losing very fast! :)

Many here did not have to give up caffeine to succeed. It's fine in moderate amounts, and it does not stall most people. You're allowed 2-3 tablespoon of heavy cream on induction if you like.

Disko
Fri, Sep-29-06, 12:21