PDA

View Full Version : I'm a newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

MissBecca
Sun, Jan-20-02, 05:19
Hi everyone

Just thought I'd introduce myself. I live in Perth, Western Australia. I started the Atkins diet a few days ago, after about 4 months of low-fat/high-carb dieting (well, that's the most recent diet - I've been on and off them for years!) and I only lost 5kg on it in all that time. I'm really impressed with the Atkins diet so far - early days yet - but it feels good to be trying something so different from what's failed in the past.

If anyone's interested (and I'm sure someone's already discovered this), I found some chocolate that has no sugar (sweetened by fructose) that actually tastes really good. It has nearly 50g carb per 100g, so you can only have a little bit at a time but, still, no sugar and it's better than Cadbury Lite which has a really bizarre texture! I found it at Coles in the health food section and it's made by Holex (a German company) and the two I've tried bites of are the dark choc with peppermint filling, and the plain dark choc. When I'm up to eating a little more carb, I'll try the hazelnut one.

Happy eating everyone!

MissBecca :wave:

K-Louise
Sun, Jan-20-02, 05:46
Hi Becca,

Welcome. Its always nice to have another Australian here.