PDA

View Full Version : Experienced but need help...

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

L-Jo
Mon, Mar-20-06, 18:39
I've been doing LC for about 2 1/2 yrs now. I lost 50 lbs in the first year or so and have pretty much stayed there since. I feel 100% better when I follow this WOL, but I find myself cutting corners lately. I still need to lose about 50 lbs more and I'm tired of spinning my wheels. I need to do SOMETHING! I got depressed today and ate 9 cookies, a bag or popcorn and washed it all down with a margarita. If I'd had cake or pie in the house they would not have survived the afternoon either. I need some fresh ideas for snacks. Sweets especially. I'm tired of string cheese, slim jims and nuts. I can't eat anything w/sugar alchohols in it. (They give me terrible stomach pains.) I need simple, quick snacks so when I'm eyeing that cookie I can have an alternative. I've got two kids and a husband who do not do LC, so there's no getting rid of the 'bad' stuff. Thanks in advance for your help!!!

barb0324
Mon, Mar-20-06, 19:58
A quick legal indulgance for me is "ice cream". I have frozen berries in the freezer, the big bag at Costco with blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. Mix in blender with some heavy cream and Fiberfit (or other non carb sweetener). Sometimes instead of sweetener I add a scoop of vanilla protein powder. Sprinkle a little ground flax seed on top, and it's healthy, to boot :)