PDA

View Full Version : New Member-Kellissia-let me introduce myself

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

troyal147
Fri, Mar-03-06, 18:06
First of all, I would love any comments that anyone has to offer me, I am willing try anything!

Well first off, I am 23 years old will be turning 24 this month. I work part-time which is part in due because I am also a parttime student and I also have a chronic pain disorder of TMJ. A lot of people don't believe that TMJ is real and dismiss it as being in someone's "head". I used to think that about some other illnesses untill I got the symptoms and began crying myself to sleep every night.

My weight background: I always thought of myself as fat. Well as I look back to my junior high and high school days I don't think that I was fat back then, but now I have packed on the pounds. I think part in which because I hit a major depression which food was my comfort, I also was no longer active in sports. I drove every day to school (20 miles away). My favorite foods were starches such as mashed potatoes, macaroni and cheese, rice, and it also worked for my Liquid/soft food diet only.

Two weeks ago I weighed myself at 237 and I am only 5;2'5;3, much over the average. I do have a bigger than average bone build, but that is still way too high. I saw a health psychologist and we are working through my "issues" as well as putting my on a diet of 30 carbs.