PDA

View Full Version : Hey Gang

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

chipmunk
Thu, Jan-12-06, 21:44
I am new to the net, but not to dieting. In 2002-03 I lost 43 lbs on LC dieting of 55 carbs daily. Then I came to a standstill and keep gaining and loosing the same 8 lbs. The Dr. wants me on 60 carbs daily as I am on insulin. I have and use Dr. Atkins diabetic revolution book and the one the heart he wrote. ( I can't figure out how to start a new paragraph on the next line so i will just go on.) Recently I have been searching the net to find a group that I feel could help me and one perhaps I can help .W.hen I saw the 1 yr. committment page, I knew I have found a home. Any room for 1 more. We'll off to get some laundry going and then off to bed. -- chipmunk -- say those smilies are cute - how do I use them?

sirlarry
Thu, Jan-12-06, 22:15
Welcome aboard, lots of love and support here. :wave:

nissa
Thu, Jan-12-06, 22:18
Welcome!!! I felt the same way when I found this site. Good luck! :D

rirby
Fri, Jan-13-06, 01:09
Welcome! Glad your here!

bob2112
Fri, Jan-13-06, 05:11
Welcome to the forums, always room for one more :)

pdxcutie
Fri, Jan-13-06, 07:43
Welcome to the board. You sound like you have a lot of good advice to give. Since, you are already familiar with LCing and know it works you are already on the road to weight loss sucess. I would recommend starting a journal its very therapeutic. :clap:

chipmunk
Fri, Jan-13-06, 22:52