PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm a newbie!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Desprite
Mon, Nov-07-05, 00:54
:wiggle: Hello everyone, my name is Danielle and I'm new register user, but not new to the board. I've been battling with my weight forever, on and off trying various diets such as (Weight watchers, Atkins and South beach diet) etc. I have lost to date only 3 lbs and it's been 7 days :( now, what tips do you have for a new start? I have incorporated more H20 and walking.

I've been reading and viewing the board for sometime now and decided I would start a low carb lifestyle. Wow, all of you are so inspirational and motivating with your success. Keep of the great work!

Naledi
Mon, Nov-07-05, 01:36
Hi :wave:

Welcome to the forum. I think putting tight dietary restrictions on yourself can make you even more prone to overeating or stress-related eating. Instead of focusing on diet as a temporary solution, consider it a permanent lifestyle change. And you will really see the difference by the way you look at it.

Anyway wishin you good Luck and great success!! :thup:

zorra_1
Mon, Nov-07-05, 10:04
I have lost to date only 3 lbs and it's been 7 days
In the past 5 weeks, I have lost a pound, a whole stinking pound!!! But I'm not doing this for the weight loss (it did however cause a mini-tantrum!). Three pounds in 7 days may not feel like a lot to you, especially when others on here lose 10 pounds a week. There are so many things that affect weight loss that are individual to you. Keep with this and good luck!

Desprite
Mon, Nov-07-05, 15:37
Hello,Thank you, for your pointers and words of encouragement, I will keep that in mine.