PDA

View Full Version : Hey ya'll, I'm new to this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

CysterMary
Wed, Nov-02-05, 15:49
Hello, I found this site and I love the way ya'll support one another and try to help find answers to things that sometimes I feel like I'm the only one who asks those questions. I have been battling Polycystic Ovary Syndrome for the last twenty years and gained a lot of weight on low fat diets because they are just finding out in the last few years that I am insulin resistant It takes me forever to lose an ounce because of it but I am working it. I gained ten pounds during Hurrincane Katrina... those MREs are full of extra carbohydrates for the soldiers but they were poison for me. We didn't have electricity for three weeks and they were all we had to eat. I finally ditched those ten pounds and am on my way to get the rest of this weight off so I can go have breast reduction surgery in : April. I look forward to having company for a change.

4beans4me
Wed, Nov-02-05, 15:49
Welcome to the forums and best of luck! :wave:

galatia
Wed, Nov-02-05, 17:33
I gained ten pounds during Hurrincane Katrina... those MREs are full of extra carbohydrates for the soldiers but they were poison for me. We didn't have electricity for three weeks and they were all we had to eat.

We were also without power for 3 weeks thanks to Katrina. Those MREs are sure good.....but as you say.....full of carbs. If you want company.....start a journal. :)

CysterMary
Wed, Nov-02-05, 22:25