PDA

View Full Version : New and Need advice

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

DaniV
Sat, Oct-15-05, 21:47
Hey everyone and thanks for reading this. I started LC on monday the 10th i think and it was hard at first but once i got past the first couple days i was ok. I had a migraine for the first 3 days and was VERY moody but that went away on the 4th day. This is my first time trying this and im determined to stick to it. I have PCOS and dr said i should really try and stick to a LC diet so i am going to try my best.

I dont weigh AT ALL...i have no idea what i weigh and have no idea what ive lost. Do yall suggest getting a scale? I dont think ive got on a scale in years. I started gaining weight about 4 years ago and had no idea why. I was later diagnosted with thyroid disorder and then about a year after that with PCOS. Im really hoping this helps with my problems and maybe even helps me to get pregnat. PCOS causes infertitliy but i have heard that maybe once you lose weight you could get pregnat. Anyone know anything about this?

Also i just want any advice anyone can give me! Ive done pretty good do far but the first 2 days i ate alot of cabboge and hamburger meat. It was this recipe i had and i thought it was LC but come to find out it wasnt as LC as i thought. Since then i havnt eaten anything bad though. Any suggestions anyone can give me i will appreciate it very much.

Also i want to know if its OK for me to drink diet dr pepper. It has no carbs but i have read that its not good to drink it. I have limited myself to 1 a day but like last night we went out to eat and i drank 2 in 1 day. Is this ok or should i cut it out all together?