PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to all of this

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

nuttysqrrl
Sat, Oct-15-05, 14:20
Hi, I'm really new to all of this. I've been eating low-carb for about 3 months and I've lost about 25 lbs. I still have a ways to go. I just wanted to introduce myself. I really love this place here.....

JaneDough
Sat, Oct-15-05, 14:26
Glad to meet ya! Amazing progress and a goal very similar to another woman who just joined us minutes ago; check out bigsizeo. :)

patience11
Mon, Oct-17-05, 14:28
hey nuttysqurrl. So what has been working for you to help you lose 25 pounds?
Would you mind telling me what you eat in a typical day? Thanks!

Wildflowr6
Mon, Oct-17-05, 20:10
Welcome, and congrats on your weight loss so far! You're off to a great beginning!!!

nuttysqrrl
Tue, Oct-18-05, 13:56
:yum: for patience11..I've been eating a lot of slim jims lately, so my weight it stalling a bit, but usually I eat this.

Breakfast: 3 eggs with some cheese and maybe 3 pieces of bacon
Snack: more bacon
Lunch: an omlet with cheese and sausage or a cheeseburger
Snack: bacon or slim jims
Dinner: choices of hamburgers, brats, chicken, fish, or steak and maybe a salad with some ranch dressing.

sometimes I have diet coke, but I try not to a lot. I do drink a good amount of coffee...

JohnGibson
Tue, Oct-18-05, 16:04
Hi Nuttysqrrl!

You maybe stalling because you aren't eating veggies. You need them. Check out his list of acceptable veggies. over on his site here at this URL:

http://atkins.com/Archive/2001/12/15-464579.html

Vegetables
You can have two to three cups per day of:

alfalfa sprouts
daikon
mushrooms
arugula
endive
parsley
bok choy
escarole
peppers