PDA

View Full Version : French Toast

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Pages : [1] 2

tamarian
Sun, Dec-02-01, 19:48
Auto generated link to page (Please do not remove): http://www.lowcarb.ca/recipes/rrecipe012.html

Cherio
Tue, Jan-22-02, 10:42
Tamarian- Newbie here reporting in!! Tried this recipe and it was wonderful!! I did not have any SF syrup so I had to substitute 1 tbsp. of the lite kind. I did put real butter on it and it was really good and filling. Thanks. :thup:

Rachel160
Fri, Jan-25-02, 08:04
:yum: Well thank goodness to those who share great recipes!

I was so reluctant to try this. We make 'real' french toast every Sunday Morning like clockwork and thought this can't be anything in comparison. Well I made it this morning and WOW couldn't believe the likeness of it. Very good and will keep making it for sure.
I could only eat half of it...I was sooo stuffed. So next time I will just make 1/2 the batch.

* Does anyone know the carb count for this one?

Thanks for sharing! :spin:

Karen
Fri, Jan-25-02, 12:47
2 Eggs = .6 gr each

1/4 cup heavy (whipping) cream = 1.65 gr

2 pkgs. Equal or Splenda = 1 gr each

Cinnamon to taste = close to 0

1/2 of a 3 oz. bag Pork rinds = 0

I'll send you my bill! ;)

Karen

Azure
Mon, Jan-28-02, 11:05
I had found a recipe for "french toast" a long time ago, that used pork rinds. I tried it. I absolutely hated it.