PDA

View Full Version : Hello. I need guidance

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

broker71
Mon, Sep-26-05, 12:45
I am new to this and would like some input from anyone who is following the Adkins program- or any other low carb program that works. My doctor wants me to lose weight and I don't know where to start. He said I need to go low carb, so I guess Adkins may be the way to go. I have done Weight Watchers before and lost 15 pounds in 5 weeks on it. I stopped following the plan and gained it all back plus some. I am 5'2" and tired all of the time carrying around this 167 lb. body. I used to weigh around 120 when I was at my happiest. I feel like a prisoner trapped inside myself! Someone please help me. I don't have alot of will power, but I am ready now to make a change. I just don't know how to do it! Thanks.

4beans4me
Mon, Sep-26-05, 12:52
My biggest piece of advice is to get the Dr. Atkins New Diet Revolution book. It has everything you need to know in it. :) Here you will get wonderful support and answers to your questions as the arise, and don't forget to check out our wonderful recipes forum!

Welcome to the forums and best of luck! :wave:

Jr8Fan
Mon, Sep-26-05, 13:11
Welcome and good luck! I agree that you should read the book. It is wonderful at explaining why Atkins works. Then you can know whether or not it is the plan for you. Consider yourself lucky! You have a doctor who supports lo carb! How wonderful to have a doctor who is up to date on the latest studies on low carb. He obviously keeps up with the new info.