PDA

View Full Version : first time

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

dk_ceo
Wed, Nov-28-01, 11:28
this is my first time here am looking foward to reading and learning from all of those here that care to share

alto
Wed, Nov-28-01, 11:56
Welcome, dk_ceo. You look as though you're already off to a good start. Don't just read -- post! We all have something to share :)

gwilson38
Wed, Nov-28-01, 12:01
nice to meet ya!! I wish U much success...looks like U are off to a great start. Please post any questions or comments U may have

Homegirl
Fri, Nov-30-01, 09:20
I was really nervous when I joined this forum. Had been sneaking around reading posts for days before I got up the courage to join. Had never been on any kind of forum or chat room so it was a big step for me.

However, I have really enjoyed the additional information and insights from the people here that I can't find in books.

And the people here are very helpful and encouraging. Lots of support.

Welcome and continued success to you!

DGriffin
Wed, Dec-05-01, 08:12
Hello dk_ceo...I felt the same way as homegirl...and I also use to just visit the site without posting...gathering all the little tidbits I could gathering and then scram I was gone...now, I enjoy the interchange of encouragement, and hope to continue...welcome aboard.....and keep those posts coming......

bsayne
Thu, Dec-06-01, 15:40