PDA

View Full Version : HELP, HELP, HELP

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

POOKIE
Fri, Nov-16-01, 08:44
I'm new to this, but the Turtle Club sounds like the place for me. I've been on the Power Plan low carb diet for three full weeks today. I weigh myself often but got on the scale this morning and cried. I have lost about 1 pound in three weeks. I am religious about following the plan, I walk a half hour daily, weight train 3 times a week (which I had been doing for about 3 months anyway,) drink 8 glasses of water. What else can be done? Has anyone else had this happen? Any advice?

Natrushka
Fri, Nov-16-01, 10:42
Hey Pookie, I posted a reply to you (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?s=&threadid=25683) in "Introductions"

Nat

Bez
Fri, Nov-16-01, 10:56
Hi Pookie,

You sound like me. Are you taking medication, are you having the correct portions of LC food because if you go over, it's a killer and will not be kind. You need to weigh all LC foods to ensure everything is alright. Some nuts are a no, no and they may stop weight loss. The best ones to have are Macadamias and Brazils. 4 Brazils = 2 carbs and deli meats may have hidden carbs so only buy pre packed and check the carbs on the label.

If you haven't started a journal yet then start one now and list everything you're eating then we will be able to tell what you are doing wrong, if you are doing something wrong.

Don't despair, we'll hopefully find out what it is and if like me you're still having trouble then go and get checked out by your doctor. One of the girls (scotlass) just found out she has a thyroid problem and that is why she has put on weight.

Hope this helps,

Bez

POOKIE