PDA

View Full Version : Need some input....Please help!!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

LC_Newby
Sun, Jun-26-05, 19:55
I have been doing Atkins for about 3 1/2 months and have lost about 30 pounds but it drops in spurts. I have stuck to the induction diet accpept now and then having Atkins pancakes or muffins on occasion but whether or not I have them does not seem to effect how I loose. I exercise about 1/2 hour a night at least 4-5 nights a week if not every night. I will go for 3-5 weeks and not lose a pound then within 3 days I will drop 5 pounds and then go for 3-5 weeks losing nothing then drop 5 pounds over a few days time. It has been like this every since I got past the first 2 weeks where I lost 8 pounds. Has anyone else had this happen or does anyone else have any advice?

HollyAyott
Sun, Jun-26-05, 19:59
this is very normal. I am the same way, and you'll find lots of others here go through spurts or as we refer to them whoosshes. I have been the same weight for just about 2 months then lost 5 pounds now the same again... Its normal, you didnt gain it over night you wont loose it overnight right....

Welcome to the forum.

Jiggerz
Sun, Jun-26-05, 20:05
That's how I've always been as well.

LC_Newby
Sun, Jun-26-05, 20:05
I have gotten used to it but wasn't sure if this was usual or not. It helps to know that it is like that for others.

hdyhouse
Sun, Jun-26-05, 20:11
I also lose in spurts. The key for me is to keep eating on plan. Since this WOE is a lifestyle and not a diet, I know that as long as I stay on plan, I will not regain weight and will eventually begin losing more.

LC_Newby
Sun, Jun-26-05, 20:21
How long have you all been LCing?