PDA

View Full Version : PA low carber

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

minervan12
Mon, Nov-12-01, 16:14
I am in PA temporarily for school....Bryn Mawr College!! Anyone around here??
minerva

fern2340
Mon, Nov-12-01, 19:28
Yep,
I'm very close..... I live in Upper Darby. If you check out the thread in the US forum you will see a thread with PA low carbers. There are a few of us around.....

Welcome to the board!
Linda

cheesepuff
Thu, Dec-27-01, 11:24
Hi,
I live in Harrisburg, the capital of PA. And I welcome you. I am also a newbie to Low Carbers and I hope with the help of my newly aqcuired friends that I can lose the weight and keep if off. So good luck to you

CheesePuff :wave:

Smith53
Mon, Dec-31-01, 08:57
:D Cheesepuff -- Glad to finally find someone close to home. I live about 35 miles north west of Harrisburg and work in Camp Hill.

How did you do over the holidays? I have determined to begin anew. Not only for myself, but for my kids.

cheesepuff
Mon, Dec-31-01, 10:23
Hey There,

I did terrible over the holiday's. Someone just wrote a note of encouragement in my journal to renew my commitment to LCing.
I'll try to do my best.
:spin:

StarOrchid
Wed, Feb-20-02, 15:56
hey guys, I'm in York, pa and go to college in Lewisburg, pa. :wave:

kagilmore
Mon, May-13-02, 15:34
Hi All,

It is nice to know there are other people so close to home. I was born and raised in Lock Haven/Mill Hall, PA. We are right off Interstate 80. We are midway between Williamsport, and State College, (Penn State University).