PDA

View Full Version : Looking for help!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Katzue
Wed, May-04-05, 14:07
Hi, this is the second time low carbing. The weight is slowly dropping off and I keep stalling/cheating/doing horribly. I haven't been working out and I'm not sure why I am so lazy and unhealthy.

My name is Caitlin. I am a college student from Ohio. I am on a limited budget and I don't eat any protein besides vegetarian/chicken/fish/turkey.

If anyone has any helpful tips, motivating stories, or cool workouts/recipes for me, it would be much appreciated!

2cute4u_04
Wed, May-04-05, 14:20
hey im from ohio too.....if you live on campus...try walking around campus for exercise....if you like to eat a lot of meat you should try a meat and egg fast...the weight will drop quickly

petersn78
Wed, May-04-05, 14:21
Hi there,
Just wanted to stop by and say hi, and give you some words of encouragement. Just try and think about what you are eating and the long term affects that it will have on you when you feel like binging or cheating. I have been trying that alot lately and it has helped me from binging. I am definately the queen of binging or was I should say. Try and make lots of food for the week that way you will have stuff when you are hungry and wont cheat like make some deviled eggs,etc. I hope this helps a little bit and I wish you all the luck in the world. You can do this!:) Have a great day

craze4carb
Wed, May-04-05, 16:22