PDA

View Full Version : Hello all..introducing me:)

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

hther
Thu, Apr-28-05, 17:13
undefinedundefinedundefinedHello to all of you out here. My name is Heather. I have been doing this atkins WOE since January 4, 2005. So far I have lost 21 pounds. I am definately one of the slower losers out here I think. I am married (for the second time) and between the two of us we have 6 (yes I said six) children that all live with us. The oldest is 19 the youngest being 6. We have a house full. I find that sometimes it is very difficult making my household there dinner and then turn around and make me mine. I have yet to cheet since I started, just a slow loser. I have excersized pretty regular since I started and have actually, beyond my belief, turned into a excersize junkie. I did see the hundereds about 2 weeks ago, but now back up to about 203-205, frustrating, very very frustrating. I refuse to quit this, not only because I want to be thin, but also because I LOVE the way I feel on this. I don't ache all over when I get out of bed in the mornings, and I am not feeling miserable after I eat. My children think I am crazy, and my husband gets made that I dont eat with them anymore. But I refuse to quit. If anyone has any great advise for me, I would greatly appreciate any input to help me get out of this "slow losers club" :help:

kwikdriver
Thu, Apr-28-05, 17:25
Wow, cooking for 6, and still sticking to it. Congratulations, and best wishes for future success. BTW, you might want to start a journal to make friends and such. Click here (http://forum.lowcarber.org/showthread.php?t=172775) for instructions.

And just for you...