PDA

View Full Version : Afraid of scales!!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Teally
Tue, Apr-05-05, 16:37
Hi eveyone, I am a newbie to low-carb, but I am afraid to buy a scale and haven't weighed myself in years. When I have a doctor's appt. I close my eyes and tell them not to tell me my weight!!! I am probably 10-15 pounds overweight, I am just freaked to know the number!
Has anyone had this hang-up besides me?
It might be time to get real......Teally

Sebani
Tue, Apr-05-05, 17:48
Hi Teally,

Don't worry. If you make a commitement, than those numbers will start changing. Maybe you should just go to the doctors and have them tell you your weight, then go on the Atkins diet and go back in a few weeks or so. You'll see a difference :)

BiToxicity
Tue, Apr-05-05, 17:52
I'm not afraid of them anymore. I simply hate them entirely today! I've been yo-yo dieting for 2 years now and right now I'm back to low-fat/low cal/ moderate protein . Nothing else works for me. Atkins works for 2 weeks and then backfires. Can't take it anymore. Wish I was born skinny!

Teally
Tue, Apr-05-05, 18:37
I think also I need to get the Atkins book along with a scale, I pretty much just read Sommersizing last year and after trying that for a while , I just decided to keep carbs down to between 20-40 a day. So I am not really armed with much info. There seems to be quite a few Atkins books, any particular one to reccomend?
All the best, Teally

Sebani
Tue, Apr-05-05, 19:32
Teally,

I've never read an Atkins book as I am only 15, but my dad has told me all I need to know.