PDA

View Full Version : Hello All!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

MichelleBe
Sun, Mar-20-05, 06:38
Another Newbie here...

I just love this place! I started Atkins 22 days ago, and I've lost 19 pounds! I cannot get over how fast it happens - and how amazing I feel. I did have a slight headache for the first 3 days - and the urge to dive into a huge bowl of pasta was a little overwhelming for the first week... but I stuck it out, and I'm already half way to my goal.

It seems that LCing is a dying art in Canada... at least in the Ottawa Valley. I've had a lot of trouble finding anything other then Atkin's bars and shakes. I am resourceful though.. and I can cook up a mean... well... anything! So I'm doing well, even without the extras.

Thanks Mod's for a fun place to find info!

Hugs,

Mich

bananajana
Sun, Mar-20-05, 06:48
Welcome Michelle!!! And a HUGE congrats on the weight you've lost!!!! I've been on about 2 weeks now. This is a great place with a lot of really great people!!!!

Cara73
Sun, Mar-20-05, 13:02
Hello and welcome to the forum :wave:

I'm sure you'll find this site very informative. And the support you'll get here can't be beat!!!

Best of luck to you :)

Sweetcake
Sun, Mar-20-05, 13:39
Welcome to the forum!!!! Congrats on all the weight you have lost already!! You are off to a wonderful start! Keep up the good work!!

:yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay::yay:

CollarBone
Sun, Mar-20-05, 14:37
Congratulations on your awesome weight loss so far! Atkins rocks! :thup:

JulianaLC
Sun, Mar-20-05, 15:06
Hi Mich and http://img221.exs.cx/img221/7400/welcome52or.gif