PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Memphis TN

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

meevans3
Mon, Feb-28-05, 08:57
Hi, I'm a newbie :lol: and would like to have a buddy to help me through this difficult transition. Today is the first day and I'm scared and ready! I'm diabetic so I want to be careful and could use any support available. Love to hear success stories to keep me motivated. Thanks!!!!

bob2112
Mon, Feb-28-05, 09:20
Welcome to the forums and best wishes as you move forward.

honey41704
Mon, Feb-28-05, 14:49
Best of luck to ya :)

48fan
Mon, Feb-28-05, 15:33
Welcome to the forum...you'll do great.

TerriT
Mon, Feb-28-05, 16:17
welcome to the forum... I'm diabetic too now my sugar stayes under 100 I'm also from Tennessee... good luck

Sweetcake
Mon, Feb-28-05, 17:33
Welcome to the forum!!

meevans3
Tue, Mar-01-05, 07:31
Thanks guys!!! I made it through day 1 and ready for day 2. Carol what an awsome slide show. You go girl!!! I'm still learning my way around the forum so I would love to hear from you guys and appreciate the warm welcome wishes.

Tanyaskees
Tue, Mar-01-05, 07:37
Hi....welcome to the forum, you will love it here. I am also from Memphis, and would love to talk to you and help you through this. I am dowm 100 pounds and 3 from goal. Anyway...holler at me and we can talk.

Tanya

MissScruff
Tue, Mar-01-05, 09:07
http://madmonkeygaming.com/uploads/hello-tag01b.gif

Tanyaskees
Tue, Mar-01-05, 09:16
Hi there. Where in middle TN? I travel to Chattanooga a lot....thats where my boyfriend lives. I go thru Nashville. Great job on the wieght loss by the way....very impressive :). How long did it take you?

Tanya

MissScruff
Tue, Mar-01-05, 09:18