PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from the UK

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

tazgirl30
Wed, Feb-23-05, 15:12
Hi my name is Tracey and I am from County Durham in the UK, I started the Atkins plan 3 weeks ago and im new to this site and hoping to meet some new low carb friends and hopefully get some expert answers to the questions i have!!!!

Tazgirl30

emmason
Wed, Feb-23-05, 15:18
hi im also from the uk and been on induction for 3 weeks with little success..have u been drinking all 2 ltrs water? do you think it makes that much dif?? its the only thing i have not done properly?

jadefox26
Wed, Feb-23-05, 15:30
hiya, a not so newbie here from the UK :) I live in kent, and YES YES YES the water does make a difference!! I have been Lcing a year- and I pretty much stopped drinking the wate about 5 months ago - i was drinking like a fish before then and losing rapidly - I have been pretty much stagnant over the past 5 months (only losing 10lbs) and that's purely (I think) that I am not drinking enough water. SO get it in girls!!!!

mansoncat
Wed, Feb-23-05, 17:03
hi all ive been low carbing for 3 and a half weeks and lost 7lbs so far..less than i expected but still a loss is a loss!!i agree about the water though and have started drinking plenty over the past week so i hope to see a better weight loss:-)good luck to you though,and you will get plenty of support here!

tazgirl30
Thu, Feb-24-05, 03:19