PDA

View Full Version : Introducing Dawn

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

macavity77
Sun, Jan-30-05, 04:19
undefinedundefinedundefined :wave: Hi this is my first time on a forum, so I hope I am doing it all right ! I live in Wellington, and have struggled with my weight most of my life. I have recently started doing 'low carb' - checking all the carbs in all the foods I eat. I have many health problems because of carrying so much weight for so long, so need to be careful of the amount of fibre I have - I need fibre because of bowel problems. This would be the main thing for me, as when I did The Atkins diet some years ago, I became very constipated, so I have to watch that - and I am combating that so far, by having just fruit for breakfast each day. So far so good. But as a carb junkie, I am finding it hard to not have bread and potatoes especially, but (touch wood) so far have not given into the craving. Any helpful suggestions would always be appreciated. Thanks.

lianna
Sun, Jan-30-05, 07:40