PDA

View Full Version : Low carbing in Mexico

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

chely-d
Tue, Jan-25-05, 14:30
Hello, I've been lc-ing since July 2004 and have gone from 361 pounds to my current 286. That means 75 pounds that are gone FOREVER!!. But I reached that milestone back in October, and haven't been losing since. I'm slowly introducing exercise. I use a portable machine with pedals that I bought at the Sharper Image that allows me to sit anywhere and start pedaling, but I can't seem to find the energy to get on it everyday as I should. I'm trying to drink more water (2 to 3 liters daily) and from what I've been reading I may be hypothyroid. I have many symptoms (low body temp. hair loss, dry skin, 3.20 TSH. I went to an endocrynologist here and he was so terribly misinformed about low-carb regimes and all the good they bring to people. After showing him all the data on my symptoms and the info I had gotten on the subject I was able to get a prescription for Levothyroxine which he reluctantly gave me. I'd like to try Armour but I don't know if we have it in Mexico. I don't want to overhelm you with the list of my woes but I do want to say that low-carbing has been fantastic for me. I'm 39 and have been fat every day of my life. I was NEVER been able to lose any weight until now. This, I assume temporary, stall will not derail my low-carbing efforts. I know I'm on the right path, with your support I'm sure I'll be able to know what it is like to be in a "normal" body soon. :D

chely-d
Tue, Jan-25-05, 14:41