PDA

View Full Version : I am new to atkins...and I am excited! : )

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

vertzyme
Thu, Jan-13-05, 19:27
[COLOR=Red]Hello Everyone!!! I am new to this whole diet process. This is my first diet (lifestyle change) that I have ever done. I am excited and looking forward to the near future. I wasn't planning on dieting until I had to try on bridesmaid dresses for my friends wedding. When all of the dresses were a size four...and I wasn't (by any means). : ) Okay...okay something has to change. I gained over 25 lbs in the past few years... that is no simple feat. I am very determined you see...every day I would eat all that I shouldn't and never excersise like I should. twix...sure! sit-ups...no way! Okay so maybe I am exaggerating a little but none the less I didn't get this way by doing all that I should have. So.... I am almost through with my second week of Induction. I have only had weigh in once, but after a week I was 8 lbs lighter. I have been trying to be creative with meals so I don't get bored. I welcome any hints or suggestions that anyone may offer. I also have a few of my own if you are interested. I welcome any feedback and look forward to getting to know everyone better... soon! Good Luck to all who are fighting the fight with me! **Jessica**

forms
Thu, Jan-13-05, 21:44
I'm excited too, but just about 48 hours into it and already lost 2 pounds. (I won't mention the Hershey Kiss incident last night)