PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm New Here!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

YarnQueen
Fri, Dec-17-04, 20:55
Hello!

Im Karen, and I just joined the forums now! Im from WA state and I have been doing Atkins since august 2003. I was down to 159 from 225. On October 25th I had a Total Abdominal Hysterectomy, so I have been not so great the last 10 weeks or so. I am back on the bandwagon tomorrow with an official weigh in! Since the doc has given me the green light to start exercising, I will start running again tomorrow as well! :)

Im, 37, a SAHM/WAHM of 2 children and have been married 14 years to the greatest man in the world! :)

Im looking forward to meeting all of you!

LatinGuy
Fri, Dec-17-04, 21:12
Welcome to the forums, Karen!! :wave:

I joined almost three weeks ago and have found that there a lots of friendly and caring folks here. One way that you may facilitate interaction with other members is to create a Journal. You'll soon see several willing to provide support, encouragement and advice.

I wish you all the best in your journey.

Latin Guy

Jazzylyn
Sat, Dec-18-04, 04:06
Welcome to the forums Karen! Like LG said, starting a journal is the best way to get all that support and encouragement you need. I have found that this place has really kept me focused and on the right path. I wish you the best!
http://www.image-cafe.net/xmas/xsnow-5.gif

4beans4me
Sat, Dec-18-04, 09:40
http://pages.prodigy.net/indianahawkeye/newpage35/18.gif

angie80
Sat, Dec-18-04, 12:35