PDA

View Full Version : Low Carb US. Tour 2005 :)

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

Larz
Mon, Nov-29-04, 22:21
Hi gang!

I am currently on the low-carb diet to lose enough weight for my band's US Tour starting February 20th. I have been on it for 3 weeks and have not cheated once and have gone from 305 to 282lbs. This place is a godsend of support and I hope that I can loose at least a total of 75lbs by Feb. 20th and then another 35lbs while we are on the road. Do you all think this is too

black57
Mon, Nov-29-04, 22:58
Way, cool. I am a musician. I am a flutist. I play classical, jazz, rock etc. Is your band coming to Southern CA by chance?

Men have been very successful on low carb. It has been nicknamed the man's diet. Make sure that you make healthy choices. What instrument do you play, Larz? I assume that your band is a rock band. Is it heavy metal? I will be featured in a faculty recital where it is imperative that all forms of music is showcased. I am doing Jethro Tull's "Bouree" and Jimi Hendrix's " Manic Depression" . I hope to be ten lbs thinner by then.

I am going to visit your site.

Jazzylyn
Tue, Nov-30-04, 04:42
A big welcome to the forums! You have come to the right place for motivation, support and friendship. I'm sure you can do this on the road as well. Very nice having a musician on board with us. Best of luck to you and Congrats on your excellent success so far! :wave:

Jazz

4beans4me
Tue, Nov-30-04, 10:06
Welcome and best of luck! :wave:

Petrina31
Tue, Nov-30-04, 11:38
Welcome Larz!