PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

greeneye
Wed, Nov-17-04, 16:00
Well this is my first time on this site and I just wanted to introduce myself. I have been doing the Atkins diet for 7 weeks and I have lost 19lbs. I still have a ways to go but I am feeling better. I cheated today at a work potluck I ate a piece of pumpkin dump cake. This was the first time I have cheated like this but I know I just need to continue on yet sometimes you just need that break to remind you why you started the program to begin with :wave:

Hopeful214
Wed, Nov-17-04, 16:01
Welcome to the forum ... Congratulations on your success!!! Keep up the great job... Hopeful

Jiggerz
Wed, Nov-17-04, 16:04
Well then... welcome to the forum. :) 19 pounds in 7 weeks... what a great job! It sounds like you've already got the right attitude to see your way to where you want to be.. a healthier, happier you.

bethm
Wed, Nov-17-04, 16:21
Welcome aboard. You are doing very well. Remember this is not a race, this is life. There is no such thing as cheating. Keep on track most of the time and allow a little of your favorites once in a while. Make it a special occasion. This keeps you from permently straying.

Discipline is hard to learn. If it were easy we would all be healthfully fit.

Keep up your fantastic work

bob2112
Wed, Nov-17-04, 16:26
Welcome to the forums.

4beans4me
Wed, Nov-17-04, 21:00
Hello and welcome! :wave:

MissScruff
Sat, Nov-20-04, 13:44
http://madmonkeygaming.com/uploads/hello-tag01b.gif