PDA

View Full Version : New to this board

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

lantonel
Wed, Oct-13-04, 09:01
Hi,

I've been doing Atkins for about 17 months now and absolutely love it. I've lost 67 lbs and have about 70 more to go. I've been working out like crazy and am apprantly on a stall (haven't lost inches in the last 2 months), so I was searching for help and found this board. I'm back on induction, but my biggest problem with induction and the next phase is creativity. I am looking for menu ideas because I am just boaring! By the way my hubby is on Atkins as well and has lost about 100 lbs and also is on a stall.

Does anyone have any menu suggestions?

Thanks! I look forward to sharing!

lantonel

umbria2005
Wed, Oct-13-04, 09:16
:D
Welcome to the boards- I really find this helps me, espically getting idea's for meals along with recipes.I too need to jazz up my humdum cooking. My husband and I are both on Atkins- this is our 2nd time, I hope we are as successful as you both have been! That is awesome- keep up the good work. It is easier when your spouse/SO is on same plan! :cool:
I just started induction again Monday-I am looking forward to sticking to this WOL and loosing those carb cravings.
Best of luck! ~~Mindy

AFwife
Wed, Oct-13-04, 09:18
Congrat's on the loss for you and your DH. WOW that is great.

Check out the recipe section of the forum for ideas or go to the Atkins site itself: www.atkinscenter.com

Keep up the great work.

toofattoo
Wed, Oct-13-04, 09:21