PDA

View Full Version : Need Help...QUICK!

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

CoreyD
Tue, Sep-07-04, 09:37
Hi everyone... :)
This is the first time I have ever joined a forum...of any kind, and I really need some help!
I have been doing Atkins off and on since 2002, and have lost about 20lb that I have kept off, but am unable to drop below 150 and stay there...
Every time I do Atkins I get the following side effects:
1. Diziness
2. Tiredness
3. Nausea (and Vomiting follows sometimes)

Oddly enough, I don't get:
1. Bad Breath (at least I don't think I do...)
2. Constipation

'Try another diet you idiot' I hear you say...

The trouble is that this is the only diet that has EVER worked for me, and one that I can see immediate results with (eventhough I can't keep them or stick to it for more than a couple of weeks at a time)...I need help! I have one month to lose some serious weight before a friend comes to visit...and I really want to look my best...

PLEASE HELP ME STICK WITH IT...AND BEAT THE SIDE EFFECTS OF KETOSIS!!!

mischa
Tue, Sep-07-04, 18:54
Hi and welcome to the forum

try out www.fitday.com and check your intake..perhaps list it and it will be easier to give you suggestions:) Sometimes a little tweak will do the trick.

Good luck

:wave:

tofi
Tue, Sep-07-04, 19:42
I'd say you are probably trying to go too low in carbs for your body and your activity level. ONLY the first 2 weeks are 20 grams. After that you should increase.

YOu might need supplements of potassium ( use No Salt products) on your food. Or calcium & magnesium in one tablet.

Be sure to eat enough calories.