PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

RebeccaNYC
Wed, Sep-19-01, 00:17
:wave: Hey, this is my first time posting. I started the Induction period on 9/19/01, so far I have been doing beautifully and went walking for an hr both days. The night before day1, I didn't have a lot of sleep, so I was dragging myself while I was walking..but today, I was fully rested and had so much energy while I walked. I have followed so many diets in the past and I am really looking forward to my sucess on this diet. This is the first time in almost 9 months that I am not relying on the aid of a fat burner to help me lose weight. I haven't taken any in 4 days :) By the way, my name is Rebecca and I look forward to communicating with everyone on the forum, inorder to support each other...good bye for now and I wish you all much sucess and happiness always :)

Raven
Wed, Sep-19-01, 03:07
Hey there Rebecca!

I'm so glad you've started on a wonderful new WOL and this forum is a great place for advice, problem-solving and support. I just started on August 24th and I've found a new addiction to replace my carbs - these boards.