PDA

View Full Version : I Am A Newbie

Welcome to the Active Low-Carber Forums

Support for Atkins diet, Protein Power, Neanderthin (Paleo Diet), CAD/CALP, Dr. Bernstein Diabetes Solution and any other healthy low-carb diet or plan, all are welcome in our lowcarb community. Forget starvation and fad diets -- join the healthy eating crowd! You may register by clicking here, it's free!

bevmar
Mon, Aug-30-04, 18:55
HI ALL..I AM A NEWBIE HERE AND HAVE READ LOTS AND LOTS OF LOW-CARB DIETS...I LIKE ATKINS ..IT IS GREAT..I DO MISS MY POTATOES AND RICE..AND MILK...LITTLE THINGS...I AM IN MY SECOND WEEK OF INDUCTION ...I HAVE LOST 11 LBS... :agree: GREAT..... :help: BUT..DOES ANYONE EXPERIENCE VERTIGO OR SEVERE DIZZINESS WHILE FOLLOWING THIS ATKINS DIET??? PLEASE LET ME KNOW...

IT IS GREAT TO MEET EVERYONE AND HOPE TO BECOME GOOD FORUM FRIENDS....CYA..BEVMAR :wave:

Lesle
Tue, Aug-31-04, 04:12
Hi and welcome!
I know, when I was on Induction I would sometimes feel a little light-headed. Just be sure sure to keep your carbs around 20, and not try to go under that. Research has proven we won't lose faster if we go under 20.
Hope you feel better soon!
Lesle

AFwife
Tue, Aug-31-04, 04:47
Welcome aboard.

You'll feel icky the first few days but it'll go away, hang in there. :)

Hopeful214
Tue, Aug-31-04, 05:47
Welcome Bevmar....... It s great to have you apart of the forum .... I have been on Low carb just starting a week .. I have read alot about Low Carb and many people have many differnt side affects the first to weeks from giving up sugar ... Stay determined this all will pass!!! Make sure your drinking lots of water !!!
I look forward to seeing your success!!!! :agree: Hopeful

toofattoo
Tue, Aug-31-04, 07:46
Hi :wave: and welcome to the forum, and yes I still get light headed occasionally. But it only lasts a second. Good luck. Peg

Grinchy
Tue, Aug-31-04, 10:02
all of us newbies have to stick together. I'll make you a deal: No cheats for you, no cheats for me! :nono: OK?